Diversity and Inclusion

Hellooo readers, this is my first blog and I choose to talk about Diversity and Inclusion. I have seen fewer people are actually aware of Diversity and inclusion. So I am going to share what I know and what diversity and Inclusion mean to me.

image.png

Diversity is having a culture that values uniqueness: people of different backgrounds, cultures, genders, and races. Everything that makes you unique, is that you are a girl, a sister, a mother, a left-handed person, your education, is all diversity. How you show up, who you are, is the Diversity.

Inclusion means inviting diverse groups to take part in company life. The inclusion part is the action of creating fairness and hopefulness and trying to put fair practices of work. Inclusion is our attempt to welcome and acknowledge what makes us diverse and make it a welcoming workplace creating opportunities across every moment that matters.

Okay now, let me explain in an easier way. Taking an analogy of cooking to consider you are a chef,

  • First, you will select different-different ingredients,
  • Now you have to cook a dish from that ingredient that tastes good and looks like every ingredient is actually meant for that dish.

image.png

So here, diversity is choosing a variety of ingredients and inclusion is making a tasty dish which leads every ingredient to feel like they belong to that dish.

Having Diversity and Inclusion is very important. I will discuss more about Diversity and Inclusion in the upcoming blogs till feel free to share your feedback.